Shareholders of PJSC SAFMAR Financial investments (SFI) have made a decision to pay dividends of RUB 3.38bn following the results of 2017

The Annual General Meeting of shareholders of PJSC SAFMAR Financial investments (SFI; MOEX: SFIN) took place on May 28, 2018. Shareholders of the holding unanimously voted in favor of the decision to pay dividends in the amount of RUB 3.38bn (RUB 30.25 per share) following the results of 2017, which was 99.7% of the SFI's net profit for the previous year (RUB 3.39bn according to Russian Accounting Standards).

The forthcoming payment of dividends following the results of this decision will be the second in the history of PJSC SAFMAR Financial investments. Earlier, interim dividends were paid in the amount of RUB 1.45bn following the results of nine months of last year. Thus, RUB 1.93bn (RUB 17.25 per share) will be allocated for the final payment of dividends for 2017 to the shareholders.

The holding's CEO Avet Mirakyan noted that from now on the holding plans to allocate a significant part of its profits to pay dividends: "In February, the holding's board of directors adopted a dividend policy, according to which at least 75% of the SFI's annual net profit is expected to be allocated to payment of dividends to the shareholders. Following the results of 2017, the successful year for our subsidiaries and the holding in general, the board of directors of the holding saw an opportunity to allocate virtually all its profit to payment of dividends, and we are happy that the shareholders have agreed with these recommendations. In future, we are also going to adhere to the mark set in the dividend policy on the dividend yield of our shares."

Also, the SFI meeting of the shareholders decided on composition of the Board of Directors of the holding. The composition of the Board of Directors was reduced from 15 to 11 people. Since May 28, 2018, the Board of Directors of PJSC SAFMAR Financial investments includes Oleg Andriyankin, Oleg Vyugin (re-elected Chairman of the Board of Directors), Alla Gryaznova, Mikhail Gutseriev, Said Gutseriev, Avet Mirakyan, Ilya Mikhaylenko, Alexander Myakenky, Sergey Nazarov, Bilan Uzhakhov and Sergey Tsikalyuk.


All news